Do not miss me

By Eronie Kamukama

Do not miss me my friend because u were never there

I implore you not to miss me when am gone
Do not even try to miss the sound of my fruity voice on your phone
Or the sincerity and audacity rooted within the rib tickling texts i sent you
Do not pick that telephone and call me
For i will not be able to hear your honeyed words
They will only fall on closed ears

Do not miss me i tell you
Do not even try to come to the airport
Or wave at me as i clean the fog off its window
Do not follow me later on check in near my university dorm
For i will be busy grasping community development models
Do not publish that highway billboard proposal
For my emotional reserves are completely depleted

Do not miss me
Do not especially when my candle is almost burnt out
Or ask me if your time with me is up
Do not bring me apples in the hospital
For my flaky hands will not be able to hold onto it
And my throat will be too sore

Do not miss me
Do not, particularly when i have met my heavenly Master
Do not dress in your black Paris suit and come to my funeral
Or wear your black shades and pretend to mourn
Do not buy daisies and come to pay your last respects
For i will not hear your dead voice

Do not miss me i order you
Just remember the name Eronie
And nothing beyond my baby laugh under the sun

Leave a Reply

